Peekaboo (S2/E6): I Just Love You, Jesse.

September 11, 2012

Walt’s character just goes downhill progressively to the point at which he is simply irredeemable. Jesse, however, proves himself again and again.

When he helps this little boy from his horrible, wretched, disgusting parents. That’s just the best. He doesn’t let him see any of the absolutely awful things happening in his own home, and he essentially rescues him.

It is reminiscent of how he cares for his little brother. And doesn’t let him smoke weed but also covers for him and says its his (to their parents).

Jesse is just a genuinely good person and that is why I love him.

One Response to “Peekaboo (S2/E6): I Just Love You, Jesse.”

  1. emmawolf said

    This was one of my favorite Jesse moments.

    (of course, the cynic in me worries about this boy’s future in the foster care system…)

Leave a comment